Welcome Remarks


AndrewTan LQ Micallef LQ

Mr Andrew Tan
Chief Executive,
Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore

Dr Stefan Micallef
Director, Marine Environment Division,
International Maritime Organization

Day One - Monday, 25 September 2017

(in order of presentation)



Angela LQ

Edmund LQ

Ms Angela Png
Director (International),
Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore

Dr Edmund Hughes
Head of Air Pollution and Energy Efficiency, Marine Environment Division
International Maritime Organization


Dr Abdul Rahim
Regional Manager, South Asia
Nippon Kaiji Kyokai (ClassNK)

Mr Peter Hinchliffe OBE
Secretary General
International Chamber of Shipping

AlanMurphy LQ Pradeep LQ

Dr Alan Murphy
Reader (Associate Professor) in Maritime Engineering
Marine, Offshore and Subsea Technology Group,
Faculty of Science, Agriculture and Engineering (SAgE),
Newcastle University

Mr Pradeep Kumar
GE Marine Solutions


TanSuanJow LQ

claesberglund LQ
Mr Tan Suan Jow
Director (Sustainability Office), 
Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore

Mr Claes Berglund
Director of Public Affairs and Sustainability, Stena AB, and
Chair of the GEF-UNDP-IMO Global Industry Alliance

AnisAltaf LQ Roger LQ
Mr Anis Altaf Hussain
Project Director
Keppel Offshore & Marine Technology Centre

Mr Roger Holm
President, Marine Solutions,
Executive Vice President
Wärtsilä Corporation

Oftedal LQ
 Mr Sveinung Oftedal
Specialist Director
Department for Marine Management and Pollution Control
Norwegian Ministry of Climate and Environment

Day Two - Tuesday, 26 September 2017

(in order of presentation)



KorshedAlam LQ

BruceAnderson LQ

Dr Khorshed Alam
Vice President and Regional Manager,
South-East Asia, Oceania and India (SEAOI), DNV GL

Bruce Anderson
Senior Strategist on Sustainability, World Port Sustainability Program,
International Association of Ports and Harbors
GohHockNguan LQ SimonBennett LQ
Mr Goh Hock Nguan
Assistant Vice President for Environment,
PSA Singapore
Mr Simon Bennett
General Manager (Sustainable Development)
Swire Pacific Offshore Operations (Pte) Ltd
JOdK LQ Anna Larsson LQ

 Dr Jan Otto de Kat
Technical Director
American Bureau of Shipping (ABS)

Ms Anna Larsson
Vice President and Global Head of Sustainability
Wallenius Wilhelmsen Logistics


AHudson LQ
Mr Andrew Hudson
Head of Water and Ocean Governance Programme



Jose LQ

vivian LQ
Dr Jose Matheickal
Deputy Director, Subdivision for Major Projects, 
International Maritime Organization

Ms Vivian Rambarath-Parasram
MTCC Caribbean Director,
The University of Trinidad and Tobago

Astrid LQ LiZhe LQ
Ms Astrid Dispert
Technical Adviser, GloMEEP Project
International Maritime Organization
Ms Li Zhe
Coordinator of Strategy Research and Development Center, 
China Maritime Safety Administration
Jasmine LQ BIJU LQ
Associate Professor Jasmine Lam
Nanyang Technological University
Mr Biju Ninan Oommen
Senior Port & Maritime Transport Specialist
The World Bank